Leggings, Part 2

Yeah, so I thought the whole “leggings aren’t pants” thing was common knowledge and it, well, isn’t.  But I never expected to see a real person – read: not a Hollywood starlet – publicly wearing TIGHTS as pants.  Sadly, I was not quick enough to snap a sneaky photo. I was at a bar and between the Harvey Wallbanger in one hand and the onion ring I was scarfing down with the other, I didn’t have a free hand.  So, when this woman waltzed in wearing nothing but a blouse and black tights (and, it must be said, black ankle boots that were overdue for an introduction to shoe polish), all I could do, along with the table of ladies next to me, was silently mouth “OH. NO. SHE. DIDN’T.”

She did.  And it was bad.

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Trends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

