High/Low Outfits

Mixing high- and low-cost items in one outfit is a good way to both stretch your fashion dollars and to keep your outfits interesting.  Nothing looks cheesier than a head-to-toe outfit from one retailer or designer, unless it’s on a runway…and even then sometimes, am I right?  

Back to my point.  In this photo, I’m wearing an Anthropologie dress I bought a couple of years ago.  I used to work in an office over their store; that was a sad time for my checking account.  Anyway, the shoes are leopard print, pony hair ballet flats from Nordstrom, which I got on sale.  The purse is a recent find from a great resale shop in my neighborhood, Goodbye Hello Consignment.  The shoes and bag were steals.  The dress was not, but I wear I’ll wear it for years and I can create many looks with this well-made, classically shaped dress in a neutral color.  I love this look.

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

