JCP: Who Knew?

Over the weekend, I needed to visit the Apple store at the mall [sidebar: I have to purchase an upgrade to Snow Leopard with a disc before I can purchase a download Lion? Not convenient!] and walked through JC Penney on the way.

I don’t know if you’ve been to JCP lately, but I was kind of surprised by what I saw there – i.e. stuff I would wear!  This top is lovely and, at 50% off, a freakin’ steal.  Normally, because of my bodacious ta-tas, I steer clear of ruffles on my chest but these vertically-oriented ruffles with black trim visually narrow the bodaciousness.  The halter neck has the same effect.

Today, I’m wearing it with Lucky Brand’s “Lola” skinny jeans.  I’ll also wear it with a black pencil skirt, though any bold color would be great, as well.  I might even wear it with black leggings and pumps or booties since this top covers my derriere.  A slim silhouette on the bottom complements the shape of the top.

Moral of the story: it could very well be worth your while to swing by JC Penney’s if you haven’t been in a decade or so.

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to JCP: Who Knew?

  1. Cathy B says:

    This looks great! I wish I had your arms to pull this off!

  2. Diane says:

    I love JCP business clothes! They’ve definitely evolved for the better…..

Leave a Reply

