So, How Do I Dress on Fridays?

Since you indulged my little “Casual Friday” rant last week, I thought I’d share what my version of casual looks like.

I was missing the 70s, I guess, when I got dressed.  These Lucky Brand “Easy Rider” boot cut jeans, while not technically a flare leg, fit the bill.  I think the belt is also a Lucky Brand find.  The top is an Issac Mizrahi for Target (note the very simple bow embellishment at the neckline?).  The leather cuff with turquoise and mother of pearl stones is by Stella + Dot.

The shoes?  Well, I didn’t go with Skechers.  Not at work.  That’s just not me.  No, I prefer my sky high Michael Kors lovelies (Nordstrom, three years ago). Besides, nothing says the 70s like a pair of platforms, right?

So this is how I do work casual.  How do you go casual at work?

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in How To's and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So, How Do I Dress on Fridays?

  1. you rock those jeans so much better than the luck brand model.

Leave a Reply

