Missoni is Coming! Missoni is Coming!

I almost passed out.  The Italian design house, Missoni, has produced a line for Target!! Woo HOOOOOOOO!!

If you’re not familiar with Missoni, they’re a fashion house based in Varese and they’re known for crazy, colorful, zigzag patterns.  And they’re not exactly affordable.  But now that they’re offering a collection at Target, even we mortals can afford a little Italian design.  Here’s a link to their “epic lookbook” for Target posted at Stylecaster.

This collection was clearly influenced by the 70s but it’s still very modern and, I think, wearable.  If you’re over 35 you probably wouldn’t want to wear them the way they’re styled in these photos.  But I can easily see myself wearing several of the dresses with calmer accessories.  And those pumps and flats?  Definitely coming home with me, assuming I’m able to elbow my way into Target on September 13th.  If so, I’ll post pics of my finds and tell you how I intend to wear them.

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Fashion News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Missoni is Coming! Missoni is Coming!

  1. Nicole says:

    I love those coffee cups!!!

  2. I’m in for some of the glassware and shoes… and the floppy brim hat if I can figure out what to wear it with.

    • I’d wear it with something simple – a sheath dress or a tank top & jeans. It’s a casual piece so I wouldn’t want the outfit to compete with it. If I were 20, I’d wear it with a bikini and a smile like the model.

Leave a Reply

