Wondering What the Fall 2011 Fashion Trends Are?

With New York and London Fashion Week’s already wrapped and Milan underway with Paris coming up next week, fashion editors are furiously informing us mortals about what we’ll be seeing in the stores this spring, as well as what retailers are offering right now. So today I’m sharing links to blog posts or sites with, I think, good info on fall fashion trends.

Some of the big trends this fall are mixing patterns, polka dots (go here for a photo of one of my pattern-mixing outfits), the color red and retro sixties Mod (another outfit).

Style.com has a gorgeous collection of looks showcasing these and other Fall 2011 trends, as does Elle.com and StyleCaster.com.

Pantone covers the fall 2011 color trends here.  I’m now on the hunt for clothing or accessories in phlox and emberglow.  Maybe I’ll add some honeysuckle while I’m at it.

Finally, check out my guest post on the Reality Chic blog.  Today’s post is about breaking up a suit.  Separating a suit to wear with other items in your closet is like adding two brand new pieces to your wardrobe.

Which, if any, fall fashion trends will you wear this season?  Let me know in the comments.

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Fashion News, Trends and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wondering What the Fall 2011 Fashion Trends Are?

  1. Chrissie Jarrell says:

    I’m going for polka dots! I think this new top from JCrew will be my first purchase: http://www.jcrew.com/womens_feature/NewArrivals/shirts/PRDOVR~54034/54034.jsp

Leave a Reply

