Boutique Shopping – Locally and Online

I’ve recently found a few boutiques that have become my favorite places to shop.  Two are here in Austin – Maya Star on South Congress and Langford Market on 2nd Street downtown – and one is online, Lily Boutique.  All three boutiques offer affordable clothing selections and are good places to find trendy items every season.

A few weeks ago, I ordered this dress with the fun name from Lily Boutique.  I haven’t worn it yet but I’m sure I’ll get it out soon.

Today’s outfit is one I picked up from Langford Market last night during the *Style Week 2011 Boutique Crawl.  The black maxi skirt with the whimsical heart print is a big trend this fall and the fitted denim jacket, well, you know how I feel about structure for those of us with curves.  Also, in addition to the structure, the weight of the fabric keeps this look from being too bohemian, which I’m really not into.  This outfit is similar to stylist/designer Rachel Zoe’s in the Who What Wear styling tips.

My new jacket will get a LOT of use in the coming months.  I’ll wear it with skirts, dresses and, most definitely, with my Lagerfeld for Macy’s leather shorts.

*Style Week 2011 continues through the weekend and there will be another Boutique Crawl Monday night on South Congress, which will include Maya Star.

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits, Trends and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

