Frugal Fashion

I frequently find fantastic pieces at thrift stores in town.  Thrift store shopping is a good way to expand your wardrobe without shelling out big bucks and to find items you won’t see on anyone else.  I’ve mentioned one of my recent faces, Goodbye Hello Consignment, but last week, a pop-up thrift store (who knew there was such a thing?!) downtown was selling donated dresses for $5 each to benefit an organization that treats military veterans – a cause near and dear to me.

Here I’m wearing a dress from that store.  Honestly, I wasn’t sure if it was a dress or a blouse but for $5 I figured I could take a chance and could use it regardless.  I was also certain the belt loops wouldn’t remain, as they appeared to sit at a location I don’t care to highlight.

Once I got home and added a belt, I decided the loops could stay.  There’s a subtle black/gray stripe that reads more like a texture than a print.

I wore leopard print flats and, with a big, unstructured, black bag, this was the perfect outfit to walk (and shop) around the Pecan Street Festival this weekend.  It’s my new favorite thrift store find!

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Frugal Fashion

Leave a Reply

