Strapless Steal vs The Office Dress Code

I found this python print strapless dress at Whole Foods a couple of weeks ago during a buy one/get one sale.  A friend and I went in on it together so this dress was about $12!

Couldn’t wait to wear it to work, but the office dress code doesn’t allow for strapless garments, regardless of how big a steal they were.  (I know, not cool.)

I wore this with a Charming Charlie’s statement necklace and taupe, strappy wedges I bought a few years ago at Nordstrom.

For the office, I added a structured white jacket, which kept me warm and in compliance with the business casual dress code.  After work, the jacket comes off and I’m good to go for happy hour. Not a bad $12 investment.

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits, How To's and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Strapless Steal vs The Office Dress Code

  1. Nicole says:

    Super cute!!

  2. Melissa says:

    Your friend must be extremely smart to suggest such an idea 😉

Leave a Reply

