Casual Friday Outfit

Last weekend I went to the mall in search of a fitted, white, buttoned-down shirt and came away with a strapless maxi dress and this pair of 1969 Always Skinny jeans from the Gap.

Honestly, this stretchy, skinny, very-tapered-leg jean thing isn’t a trend I thought I’d buy into.  But I tried them on out of curiosity and, as I stood there in the dressing room, had to admit I liked them on me and could easily think of several outfits built around them. Besides, they were on sale for $25.  Awesome.

Also this week, I found these Luxury Rebel open-toed mules on clearance at DSW. They’re sky high but a comfortable platform wedge and I really dig all the detail on this shoe. [Sorry – I couldn’t find these online!]

Add a black T-shirt and belt, a leopard scarf and bright red lippy and I’m all set for coffee with a friend before casual Friday at work.

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits, Trends and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Casual Friday Outfit

  1. Erin says:

    Cute! I didn’t think I could do the skinny jean thing either until earlier this year, but it can totally work. The scarf is a nice touch too.

Leave a Reply

