Modern Ladylike Dressing

Dress: Banana Republic / Shoes: BCBG / Clutch: Nine West / Earrings: street fair

I’ve had this Banana Republic dress for at least a few years now. It’s sort of 1950’s style ladylike with its black, grosgrain, empire waistline and A-line skirt, but the graphic gray and cream print modernizes it.

Sometimes I wear it with black accessories but today I’m in the mood to wear these purple, suede, BCBG hidden platform pumps with metal studs on the toe box. The color makes me smile and I love wearing these gorgeous studded pumps with my ladylike dress.

Since I carry so much stuff with me to work, I’ll use my trusty black tote. But, for after work the gold clutch complements both the dress and the shoes.

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

