How To Wear Leopard Print Shoes

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One of my favorite trends, which has been trending for several years, is leopard print. But, like anything else, it can be overdone. Maybe you’ve seen pics of the woman who overdosed on Missoni for Target? Too much of a good thing is, well, too much of a good thing.

When I was a kid, animal print was something only “certain women” wore and was considered tacky. But now? I’m a big fan.

Small touches of animal print can make a big difference with your overall look. If you’re nervous about trying this trend, start with shoes – they’re easy to incorporate with pieces you already own.

I wear my leopard print slingback pumps or flats –

  • with a neutral (black, white, khaki, gray…) pant and a top in one of the same colors in the shoes.

  • with a neutral dress

  • with denim and a neutral top

  • or with a dress in a solid, bold color.

The dress above is teal, but emerald, red, navy, fuchsia, yellow – any of these colors are also fantastic worn with leopard print.

Check back on Monday for a few hints about making an even bolder statement with leopard print.

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in How To's, Trends and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to How To Wear Leopard Print Shoes

  1. maiq8 says:

    I love this post great ideas, and I’m glad I found this blog here πŸ™‚ now I’m following you!

  2. april de leon says:

    hi! thank god i found your blog! i’m going to attend a cocktail next month and my dress is red and black, colorblock style. Can i wear animal print shoes with it? my dress length is 3 inches above the knee, and sleeveless. Thanks and love your site!

  3. kim says:

    Hello there, I am a bit shy with wearing the leopard print shoe… I have 2 pair a pump with a bow and sling backs…I love the idea of the emerald dress. I will probably start off with a black dress and ease into the other colors… so appreciate your advice.. thanks

    • Hi, Kim. I’m happy I could help. An emerald green dress would look amazing with leopard pumps but start with black if that’s what you’re comfortable with because you’ll be and look more confident as well and everyone knows confidence is sexy.

  4. mellisa says:

    Can I wear a black dress, leopard print heels and Pearls……trying to find out what kind of necklace will go with the shoes and dress…..love this blog

    • Yes! You can absolutely wear your leopard heels with a black dress and pearls. It gives an otherwise very ladylike look a little edge.

      Thanks for visiting my (neglected) blog, Melissa.

Leave a Reply

