Fall Trend: Wide-Leg Pants

Another fall trend I was anxious to try was wide-leg pants.  Ever since I saw the photo spread in Vogue a few months ago of a model wearing a pair of impossibly wide-legged pants, I wanted a pair.  My interest was piqued again when I saw this Who What Wear blog post touting “oversized pants”.

But the problem with impossibly wide-legged or oversized pants is they’re impossibly inconvenient to wear during the day, for most of us.  The solution?  A modified version of the trend, i.e. wide legs that aren’t so wide small children could hide in them.

I stumbled across this pair of wide-legged chinos at Target last weekend.  The leg is plenty wide but still very wearable.  I wore them with a plain, white T-shirt and my fitted denim jacket.  With a wide silhouette on the bottom, I prefer to keep the top fitted to balance the volume below.

Pants: Target

Jacket: Langford Market

Shoes: Calvin Klein

Belt: Vintage

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits, How To's, Trends and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fall Trend: Wide-Leg Pants

  1. Mary says:

    Thank’s for the comment darling ♥

Leave a Reply

