Black Friday Find: Cargos

I mentioned the other day about my trip to Old Navy on Black Friday.  Seriously, it was a zoo of free-ranging teenagers, shell-shocked husbands and crying, over-stimulated babies.

I was one of the latter.  Except that I wasn’t so much crying as snarling at anyone who got between me and any item of clothing I was reaching for.  (Breathe in the joy of new clothes…breathe out the urge to cut a grabby bitch…in the with the joy….)

Anyway, this is a pair of the cargo pants I bought during the sale.

I wore them with a blouse I bought over the summer at a consignment store and my slightly rounded-toe Vince Camuto booties.  I think the multi-strand beaded bracelet, sheer blouse and booties give these cargos kind of a bohemian feel.  Boho isn’t really my style, but I do like incorporating elements of it in an outfit.

As for those bitch-cutting urges?  It’s online shopping from here on in for this chick.

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Black Friday Find: Cargos

  1. Erin says:

    I don’t know. I rather like when the bitch-cutting Felicia in you comes out…she’s quite fun. 😉

  2. Carrie says:

    Once again…you’re looking mahvelous.

    I can’t get into the shopping frenzy. I think I have just as much luck online as I do in the store. Might have something that doesn’t fit just like I wanted it to, but I can usually find a way to make it worth.

    It’s totally worth NOT getting bitch-cut for. =)

Leave a Reply

