How To Wear Cuffed Jeans

I have a pair of jeans that are too long and I’m too lazy to have them hemmed (I’ve got no sewing skills to speak of…in spite of Mom’s best efforts).  So, I cuff them.  Easy, yes?  But cuffed jeans can be a bit tricky to wear because of the proportion.

Here I’m wearing them with a simple, long-sleeved Tshirt and a thigh-length, black blazer.  Aaaaand my trusty leopard print flats.  It’s a stylish, yet appropriate look for a Friday at work.

How do you wear your cuffed jeans?

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits, How To's and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to How To Wear Cuffed Jeans

  1. Carrie says:

    I have a pair of those shoes, so now I feel a tad bit stylish!

    I can’t cuff. At 5’1″ on a good day, I feel even shorter when I look in the mirror with cuffed jeans. I love the look though and so many women can get away with it.

    Same thing with capri pants. But oh, how I do wish they worked on me.

  2. Erin says:

    Thanks for this…I have some skinny jeans that are too long and usually I just tuck them into boots. But this is a good idea!

  3. Maggie S. says:

    Yeah, my girls can rock the cuffed look, but I am WAY too short. And chubby. I look like an extra in old tv shows.

    • Ha! I bet it’s not as bad as all that, Maggie, but, you’re right, the last thing anyone who’s short wants to do is make themselves appear shorter. If you want to try it, maybe just one cuff, close to your ankle?

Leave a Reply

