I Love Me Some Crazy Fashion

Now that the annual, televised self-congratulatory orgy (a.k.a. Hollywood’s awards season) has commenced, I’m reminded again of how much more fun it was to watch the shows when I was a kid.  Before designers’ lips were firmly affixed to the entertainment industry’s backside.  Before shows like “Fashion Police”.  Before stylists.

Because back then, we were treated to such craziness as Cher at the Oscars.  And that was so much more entertaining than the shows themselves.  Now everyone has designers and stylists competing to dress them for shows and most attendees look, if not incredible, at least not insane.  There are a those, however, who make tuning in to awards show red carpet coverage totally worthwhile.  Helena Bonham Carter.  Nicki Minaj.  Fabulous.   Bats**t crazy.  And I love them.

Anyway, because it’s Friday and you could probably use some more crazy in your day, here’s a site where you can order your very own camouflage wedding or prom dress.  Enjoy!  And a big thanks to Danielle J. for sharing this trashtastic site with me.

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in IMHO, Random and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Love Me Some Crazy Fashion

  1. Maggie S. says:

    Trashtastic….I just got a new word to describe the problem with fashion today to my 14 yos

  2. Carrie says:

    Oh. My. God.

    I am quite certain there is no man I would ever love enough to don a camo wedding dress.

    And God help him if he ever asked.

Leave a Reply

