Transforming a Wardrobe on the Cheap

Usually when I write or talk about transitioning a wardrobe it’s because the season is changing – winter to spring or summer to fall.  But there’s another reason to transition your wardrobe – when your body is changing.

I realize I will garner zero sympathy for telling you I’ve recently lost weight…and a few clothing sizes.  But now I have a closet full of clothing, most of which I can no longer wear.  It’s great!  And: it stinks!

Like most of us, I can’t afford to replace an entire wardrobe in one fell swoop.  I’ve got to pace myself and make changes over time.  In other words, I have to transition into a new wardrobe.  So I’ll rely on inexpensive pieces and loads of great accessories to get me through the remainder of the winter and into spring.

Last week I picked up this very simple but very adorable navy and white dress I found at Old Navy on sale for $15.  Worn with my navy, corduroy, military-style jacket and neutral shoes, it’s perfect for a warm winter day.

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits, How To's and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

