Polka Dots!

Short post today.  The cable was out in my area last night until the wee hours so I’m quickly writing this before running off to work.

In my quest to find inexpensive options in which to clothe my “new” body, I visited Old Navy.  This royal blue and cream polka dot dress pretty much called my name.  As soon as I saw it, I knew these two-toned blue and gray peep toe pumps would be the perfect complement.

The dress was on sale for, I think, $19.  !!  And polka dots are a big trend for the fall/winter season but this dress will be worn well into the spring and summer months, meaning my cost per wear will be into the fractions of a cent by August.  The shoes were scored at DSW last fall – my entire outfit cost less than $100.

Oh, wait.  This ring, created by Austin artist, Rosa Bonnette of Peru Jewels, puts the total cost just over $100.  Still.  I feel like a million bucks today.

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Polka Dots!

  1. Carrie says:

    LOVE polka dots.

    Love them more when I hear $19. I never seem to run across bargains like that. Or, if I do…my size is no where to be found.

    BTW…I’ll totally steal that ring right off your finger. You’ve been warned.

  2. Nicole says:

    I love this, it’s so cute!! I must say you look fantastic and I wish I wasn’t one of those jealous friends but I totally am…keep up the great work, you look awesome!!

Leave a Reply

