Oh, Nordstrom Rack, How I’ve Missed You

Over the weekend, my bank account and I got reacquainted with Nordstrom Rack.  It’s been a long while and I was missing its endless racks of marked down clothing.  I went in for bras and came out with, well, more.  Just more.  We don’t need to get into specifics now, but you can expect pics in the coming weeks.

This black, Taylor dress was one of my finds.  The shape is referred to as “fit and flare” – fitted in the bodice and waist, flared out over the hips.  Its lines are flattering to most shapes and the structured waistline makes the most of a curvy figure.  The neckline is slightly ruffled and flirty.  “Flirty” is a perennial spring trend so this dress is going to get lots of wear – with tights and boots on a cool day and with sexy, strappy sandals when it heats up.  Do I need another LBD?  No.  But, it’s fabulous!

I really love how feminine this dress is.  But I wasn’t in the mood to be too feminine, so I wore it with my black suede/leather booties to butch it up a little bit.  And, though you can’t see it, I’m wearing a new bra, too.  (TMI?  Eh, whatevs.)

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh, Nordstrom Rack, How I’ve Missed You

  1. Carrie says:

    Flirty is FAB. Love flirty anything. Life needs more flirty in it.

    Much more.

    (You look amazing as ever!)

Leave a Reply

