$73 of Style

I love my cheap-ass outfit.

Earrings from Nordstrom Rack.  I don’t remember their exact cost but less than $10. So, we’ll say $9.

These rings I’ve owned for so long I can’t remember where they came from, let alone how much they cost.  Oh, wait.  I think I “re-appropriated” them from my mom.  (Thanks, Mom!)

The platform wedges are from DSW more than a year ago – $49.

 

My sheer, black and cream blouse is from a consignment store – $12 – and my skirt is Ann Taylor Loft, via a thrift store – $3.

It’s a $73 outfit.  Proof that style has nothing to do with how much you spend.

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to $73 of Style

  1. Carrie says:

    RE-APPROPRIATED.

    That, is sheer perfection. Sounds way better than stolen.

    Cause that is exactly what I’ve done to several rings and bracelets I have. That, well…used to be Mom’s.

    Sweet little outfit there, too. And to me, an outfit ALWAYS looks better when it’s affordable!

    • “Stolen” is such a harsh word. It’s not like I did it behind her back…completely. She eventually caught me wearing her stuff and I copped to the re-appropriation.

      Anyway, I can out-run her.

Leave a Reply

