Purple Wins!

I know.  I know.  I said the “polls” were open until midnight tonight, but it’s obvious my purple dress won this contest without even breaking a sweat.

So, I’ll figure out how to style this bad girl.  I think I’ll heed Alison’s advice re: chunky statement necklace and do as Whitney suggested and use the small, black clutch instead of the beaded handbag above so the shoes and dress are the focus.  It probably goes without saying that I’ll make sure to get some pics at the reception next week.  Thanks for all the comments and suggestions and compliments  (especially the compliments)!

Have a great weekend and Happy St. Paddy’s Day!

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Purple Wins!

  1. YAY! That was my first choice!

    I definitely feel like I’ve got some style now!

    You’re gonna be a hit!!

  2. Cecilia says:

    Beautiful dress!!! Is perfect!
    I suggest you try a french pedicure, It will be very impressive!!

Leave a Reply

