I (Almost) Fell Down on the Job

You know how you have a blog event during which you ask your readers to choose your dress for a special event and you promise to get photos of yourself at said special event and post them on your blog, but once you get to the event you have so much fun meeting new people and consuming cocktails that you forget to take pics inside the well-lit gallery where the event is held and don’t remember anything about taking pics until you’re in the lobby of a moodily-lit hotel with other people who’ve been having fun and consuming cocktails so you ask one of them to take pics which turn out sort of, well, moodily-lit?

No? Me either.

Here’s a photo of me taken by one of my new friends.  I’m wearing the purple dress you chose…

…and a unique and stunning, silver and glass bead necklace I swiped right off the neck of my hair stylist (with her permission!).

And this is a shot of me with downtown Houston as the backdrop.  Even though it’s too dark to show the details of my outfit, I wanted to share it anyway.

Thank you, again, especially those of you who submitted your votes both here and on Facebook!

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I (Almost) Fell Down on the Job

  1. Erin says:

    When I first saw the title of this post, I thought it was going to be about you falling in your heels. I’m glad it wasn’t!

    That outfit is perfect. And the necklace? Stunning.

  2. Cecilia says:

    Beautiful necklace!

  3. You look fabulous…and that necklace totally makes the outfit! I love that.

    • I’m so glad Consuelo (Hairstylist Extraordinaire) happened to be wearing the necklace when she cut my hair last week! As soon as I saw it I said “that would be awesome with my purple dress” and she handed it over. Consuelo rocks.

  4. ordinaryem says:

    While I didn’t actually vote ( I equivocated like a career politician)[oops, I hope you aren’t a career politician], Excellent choice!!! Your actual voters did you kindly. It looks like it was exactly right for the time of year and the surroundings.

    • LOL – no, I’m not a politician, career or otherwise. Politics is a field my family has banned ourselves from on account of our tendency to curse like sailors and our complete disregard for political correctness.

      But thanks for the kudos! I really loved being in that dress.

  5. Audrey says:

    You look great. I love the necklace!!! Have a good weekend:)

Leave a Reply

