I’ve Got the Tax Day Blues

This is me after two days spent figuring out my taxes.  I couldn’t even pretend to be happy after realizing, yet again, just how much of my hard-earned dollars will go to The Man.  Don’t get me started.

Anyway, perhaps I was feeling a little militant when I found this dress last Friday on a rare foray into Marshall’s.  The olive green color, brass snaps and buttons and cuffed sleeves betray its military influences, but the substantial belt cinches my waist and makes the overall look sleek and feminine, too.

I could’ve worn it with brighter accessories instead of my neutral ones, but as I mentioned, I was not in the mood for bright.  In fact, if this dress had come with a weapon I might’ve started my own, well-dressed militia.

If you’re looking for a hobby, let me know.

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’ve Got the Tax Day Blues

  1. Erin says:

    Ooh, I really like this dress on you.

    • It’s a Calvin Klein I scooped up for $40. I should’ve mentioned it in the post but I was seriously in a rotten mood as I wrote it.

      Feeling much better today…if only because it’s over.

  2. Nicole says:

    If I had to pick a new hobby, after looking at this picture I think it would have to be, trying to make sure you NEVER look at me the way you’re looking at that camera 🙂

    Love the dress though, and I like it with the neutral shoes! I think it makes you look even more fierce!

    • Hahahaha! I didn’t know until I was choosing/editing the photos that I looked so very pissed off. The older I get, the less I’m able to hide my true feelings. Also, the less I care about hiding my true feelings.

  3. Uh, sorry about sending money to The Man….but girl, YOU LOOK HOT!

Leave a Reply

