Far Out Friday

Have you heard of CAbi – “Carol Anderson by invitation”? I hadn’t heard of CAbi before I was invited to a party recently. I checked out their website when I received the invitation and, based on what I saw, decided it was worth a few hours on a Saturday afternoon to check out the clothing line up close.

And, up close, this is what spoke to me: the Farrah Jean.

Yes, that Farrah because these jeans are straight out of the 70s, from the faded wash right on down to the flared leg. While they’re not “hip huggers”, the waistline sits low, but not so low I’m scandalizing the general public with peeks at my goodies.

I’m wearing them with an on-trend navy and white striped Tshirt ($4.18 on sale at The Gap, which is practically theft) and my studded, chocolate brown Michael Kors platform wedges.

If you’ve ever been invited to a CAbi party and didn’t go – you missed out. If you’re invited to one in the future, GO! It’ll be worth your while.

Peace out, peeps.

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Far Out Friday

  1. You look hot and are totally rockin’ the Farrah Jeans!! It was so much fun to meet you and your sister at the show. I love being a CAbi Consultant! If any of your peeps are interested in learning about CAbi or hosting a show, I would love the referral. From your fellow Fashionista…Lauren Richards/lsgr2003@yahoo.com

  2. Erin says:

    That’s a really nice style on you. And I like how the thick brown belt and brown shoes tie it together!

  3. Now, those jeans I like.

    I’m big on wearing jeans. And I’m not even sure why. I just feel like I either look like an old chick trying to look young or an old chick just looking old.

    And neither is the look I want.

    But I do like those. They’re not tight and pinchy looking and they just look good.

    And when those shoes come up missing, DO NOT look in my closet.

Leave a Reply

