Revisiting an Old Favorite

I stopped in a NY & Co store at the mall over the weekend. The last time I was in one of these stores was probably…2005. No reason for not going in, but I guess I subconsciously developed a list of “my places” at the mall and it fell off somewhere along the way. Probably around the time Nordstrom arrived. Now that I think about it, Nordstrom replaced several of my places.

Anyway, NY & Co had a 40-50% off sale and I cleaned up. Five super colorful blouses, which I will get photos of and post at some point, and…

THIS.

It’s a faux wrap dress with a Pucci-esque, beige, green and blue print. $30, y’all. My metallic Calvin Klein wedges (bought on sale at Macy’s 3 years ago) work perfectly with it, as does this necklace I bought several years ago at TJ Maxx. The whole outfit didn’t cost $100.

I’m glad I stopped by my old haunt, which might have to re-join my list.

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Revisiting an Old Favorite

  1. Erin says:

    I like!

  2. Dawn says:

    Had fun finding things for you to try on. You looked great in everything!!

  3. Love it. You’re smoking hot, girl.

    And I have GOT to remember TJ Maxx. Since there’s not one on my path home, it never crosses my mind. But I always here of great finds there.

Leave a Reply

