Colors and Prints and Textures – Yes, Please!

This is the time of year when we’re supposed to go crazy with colors and prints.  Normally, I stick to neutral Tshirts to wear with various trousers, skirts and jeans (remember: I’m a minimalist!) but I got some colorful blouses last weekend at that NY & Co sale and managed to wear almost all of them this week.

Blue, green, purple and flowy…

Button-down turquoise and white striped (worn with multi-colored, flame-stitched pumps)…

Super soft gold with an asymmetrical neckline…

And this silky, blue and green floral peasant blouse…

I have jumped outside of my box of neutral Tshirts and into the world of colors and prints.  In fact, in one week I’ve worn more color and print than I’ve worn possibly my whole life.

And now I want MORE!

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits, Trends and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Colors and Prints and Textures – Yes, Please!

  1. Nicole says:

    I love those shoes!! Especially with the blue shirt and denim – awesome outfit! Good to see you in color 🙂

  2. It ALL looks great, but that peasant blouse?? Sheer love. It’s perfect.

    And you look fantastic in it.

Leave a Reply

