Wearing Color with…More Color

I admit when I bought this coral sheath last fall at ASOS.com I only thought of wearing it with neutral accessories.

Exhibit A:

But after seeing all the brilliant color in spring/summer editorials in fashion magazines, I decided to be brave and wear it with color.

Exhibit B:

The patent, turquoise shoes are B.P. from Nordstrom; the blue and green turquoise cuff is Stella & Dot and the ring was purchased from a street vendor at the Pecan Street festival in Austin last year.

The color/turquoise combo is a bit out of my comfort zone but I like it, probably because it’s out of my comfort zone but also…I just like it.  I’ve seen people combine several bright colors in one outfit but a) I’m not 25 and b) it would be a bit much for work.

What colors or color combos are you experimenting with this season?

 

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits, How To's and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wearing Color with…More Color

  1. THAT looks great. That splash of color made a completely different look.

Leave a Reply

