I’m a Cheat!

Yes, sometimes I cheat.  Not on my taxes or card games or anything that dramatic.  But, as I said in my last post, it’s difficult to be creative or stylish with my outfits every day.  So, sometimes I cheat and recreate something someone else has done.

This morning I was already dressed when I pulled up one of my favorite, guilty pleasure websites, Skyliving, and perused the celeb photos.  When I landed on one particular picture, I thought “So cute!   Wait…I have that!” And I changed into…

This.  A Banana Republic black tank top, Farrah jeans from CAbi, red Vince Camuto wedges and a leopard print belt from Target.  I’ll add a cropped jacket for the meat locker office.

So, I totally cheated and stole her look.  But you know what they say – imitation is the sincerest form of flattery.

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m a Cheat!

  1. Cathy says:

    Looks great! At first I thought you had on capris and then I scrolled down…then I started thinking….I’ve never seen you in capris, do you not care for them?

    • Thanks! I have a couple pair of cropped trousers – I have a gray pair I’m particularly fond of. But because I’m on the shorter side, I generally don’t like to wear anything that visually shortens me.

  2. I say, “CHEAT AWAY!” Looks great and you’re right: Imitation IS the sincerest form of flattery.

Leave a Reply

