It IS Easy Being Green

This week conspired against me. I have a very strict “twice a week-ish, if I can” publishing schedule.  But between work and technology issues (a camera battery that inconveniently died at the worst possible time and the whole iCloud/Mobile Me switch), it’s been a challenge to write just one post.

Not a challenge?  Going green.  Not in the environmental sense – which is important but not my focus here.  I’m talking green in the style sense.

I can’t think of another outfit I wear that is head-to-toe one designer/store but this green dress and green, patent leather shoes are both from Ann Taylor.  I didn’t buy them at the same time, or even the same year, but when I saw the dress, I immediately thought of these shoes.  The reason they work so well together, in my humble opinion, is they’re of similar hues and very different textures.

 The bright color and monochromatic palate are both spring/summer trends but, trends be damned, I just really like this look.

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits, Trends and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It IS Easy Being Green

  1. Beautiful. I love the whole thing. You look stunning…as always.

    But just go ahead and hand over the shoes. I must have them.

    Now.

  2. Diane says:

    LOVE this dress — of course green IS my favorite color, but it is really very fetching on you! I’m with Carrie …. WANT THE SHOES!

    • Thanks, Diane. Green isn’t my favorite color, which is (currently) blue, but it’s a happy color and I dig the slightly retro feel of this dress.

      [Note to self: lock up these shoes!]

Leave a Reply

