Office Maxi

I bought this strapless, navy and white maxi at The Gap at the end of last summer…on sale…for $15.  I remember the price because I remember telling everyone who complimented the dress that I’d bought it for “15 dollars!”  I’m silly like that.

Anyway, I’ve worn it at the office a couple of times with different cardigans to make it work-appropriate.  Today I’m sticking to a monochromatic palette and wearing it with a navy cardigan from Lucky Brand (also bought on sale!), pewter Adrienne Vittadini ballet flats (DSW.com), a chunky statement necklace from Charming Charlie and a ring I bought at a little shop in Hot Springs, Arkansas two summers ago.

It’s Friday and today’s forecasted high is 157 degrees – only a slight exaggeration – and my “office maxi” just seemed like the way to go.

I hope you had a happy and safe 4th of July.  Enjoy your weekend!

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Office Maxi

  1. I DO THE SAME THING! If I get anything at a great price, the first thing I do is reveal it with any compliment I might get.

    I should learn to just simply say, “Thank you” and keep my trap shut.

    This is a great look for you…great!

    • Yeah, I should be a little more dignified about what I pay for things but I cannot help bragging about a great deal.

      (By the way, is it just me or is there something sort of subversive about wearing a maxi at work?)

Leave a Reply

