Wearing White Before Labor Day

I’ve written before about the whole no-white-after-Labor-Day “rule” and I do sincerely believe it’s a BS rule in this day and time….BUT, I also do sincerely feel as if my time with white pants will come to a close after September 3rd.  That’s how deeply ingrained the BS is!

At any rate, today it’s still totally legal to wear white and I’m wearing my Ann Taylor Loft white jeans with a yellow blouse – so yellow it lights up a room on its own – and my fabulous, bright blue, Colin Robertson platform wedges.

And last week I wore white linen cropped trousers with a bright purple, sleeveless top (both Ann Taylor Loft…there was a sale a couple weekends ago), leopard print flats and turquoise accessories.

Yeah, I’m living it up in my white pants now but I’ll still be in them after September 3rd because I make my own fashion rules.  And so do you.

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits, IMHO. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wearing White Before Labor Day

  1. Nicole says:

    I love the white/purple/leopard combo! It’s like a classy rock star look! I’m shaking my head in jealousy…

  2. Nicole says:

    Purple = rock royalty leopard = rock star white = classy
    I’m standing by my description. And my jealousy 🙂

Leave a Reply

