You Can’t Go Wrong With the Classics

This is a basic denim shirtdress from The Gap that I love so much because I can easily switch up my accessories to make it work for almost any occasion.

With brightly colored sandals for brunch on the weekend:

 With a belt and platform leopard slingbacks for work:

 With a belt and black ankle booties for an evening out with friends:

Worn over leggings with flats.  With boots.  With a scarf, a colorful tank and a pair of Converse sneaks.  Worn as a jacket over a shift dress…SOMEBODY STOP ME!

The point is this dress will be a part of my wardrobe for years to come and as my personal style changes and evolves, this dress will continue to work for me.

You really can’t go wrong with the classics.

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in Daily outfits, How To's and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

