Vacation Time (aka What Am I Gonna Pack?!)

[This is the first post I’ve written on my iPhone – please excuse any typos!]

So, in just over a week, I’m off to spend time in Italy. Don’t hate. Yes, it’s a vacation and I intend to take full advantage of this break from “real life”, but I will also be snapping and posting photos of interesting fashion and style I find on the streets of Milan, an assignment that should be easier to accomplish than falling off a pair of six-inch heels.

However, right now I’m consumed with what to pack! I actually, briefly, considered using only a carry-on bag so I wouldn’t have to hassle with checking baggage. But, my shoes alone make that an incredibly stupid idea. Now that I’m over that moment of insanity and resigned to hanging out at the baggage carousel, I’ve decided on a selection of mix-and-match neutrals and colorful accessories. I’ll pack my classic, black trench coat, a cocktail dress, a couple of swimsuits and a cover-up in case we decide to hit a beach and I should be prepared for whatever adventures await. Unless those adventures take place at the baggage carousel, in which case I’m hosed.

But if you have other suggestions, I’m all ears…as long as you don’t suggest limiting my traveling shoe selection, which would just be crazy.

About Felicia Biggins

I'm a fashion blogger and owner of The New Black, a personal styling business, in Austin TX. Follow me on Twitter: @fbigg.
This entry was posted in How To's, IMHO and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

